February 28th Job Hope Brightens the Mood

1999:  Couldn’t be bothered to get up this morning I lay in bed calling ‘Mum, Mum’ but she did not answer.  Then I called ‘Nan’ and I heard movement and a figure entered my room saying ‘no, you were right the first time!’  I was sooo pleased to see her and we had big hugs and cuddles.  We went downstairs for milk and juice and made ‘bix’ for ‘fast’ and sat eating and drinking at the table.  At 10.30 Granddad came to fetch me to see daddy.  I had a lovely day, my cousins came round in the morning and we all played.  I had so much fun that I didn’t sleep all day and fell asleep on the way home. Tonight Nan and Pa came round with peaches and jelly and cake.  I kept putting the candles on and blowing them out – mum didn’t seem to blow out any – perhaps you don’t like that sort of thing when you get older.  

2019:  Went out to meet a friend who is back on site over this way as caravan sales manager. Was great to catch up and have breakfast and he has also told me of a sales job going on a nearby site. Went to Zof’s tonight to update my CV and do covering letter which I have now sent over to him. That has given me a bit of hope again, as the agency I keep ringing about factory work just isn’t getting anywhere in a hurry. At least we’re not actually in the flat yet and my current landlord is Mum! 

#caravans #sales #work #growingup #kids #adults

Published by

Canamgirluk

Author of ‘The A-Z of alcohol: Everything you need to know’ available worldwide on Amazon. I was a mental health nurse for 37 years and latterly a non medical prescriber. I was medically retired in 2020 due to fibromyalgia, Functional Neurological Disorder and Arthritis. I quit the booze on 5th August 2020 and used mindfulness to retrain my neural pathways to walk, talk and eat again. I podcast for www.Sobertownpodcast.com, am a member of the I Am Sober app and have now written a very easy to read but informative a book! 💖

Leave a comment